Journaling Prompt: "Self-Love"

In Your HeartI really struggled with the idea of self-love as an adolescent.

Even now that I am an adult, I still face many of the impairments, insecurities, and self-abating notions that detract from my ability to fully love myself.

Loving myself is simple, though, and I learned a few secrets about how to do it:

• I love myself by showing myself compassion.
• I love myself by forgiving myself.
• I love myself by forgiving others.
• I love myself by taking care of myself.
• I love myself by striving to do better.

That last one might be hard. All of them might be hard, come to think of it. I said loving myself was simple. I didn’t say it was easy.

What comes to mind when you think of…

Click here to access this free journaling prompt PDF and continue reading


2 thoughts on “Journaling Prompt: "Self-Love"

  1. I love that these posts are so ‘simple’ yet impactful…. Love self – a little thing with big impact on everything. Great post Sandra , Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

