Collages & Altars

I facilitated a life group in the discipleship program I took part in this past summer. As I had already done the internship before, it was required that I be a guide for three new interns for morale and spiritual support. 
We discussed altars during one of our breakaway meetings. I referenced the scenario when God led Jacob to the place at Bethel, where he constructed an altar in remembrance of his encounter with God. 
I was inspired to personalize these collages for each of them. Each contained symbols and elements that were based on our conversations and the things we were praying about. 
I think these will be official documents in God’s eyes. 
Carmen

Kathleen

Rachel

Leave a Reply

