My Storehouse

“So long status quo. I think I’ll just let go. You make me want to be brave.”
“Brave” by Nicole Nordeman

While I have not had blogger’s block necessarily, I still thought it might be good to search for fresh ideas in order to further clarify the vision for what I want this blog to become. I figure it is better for my creativity to be a running river (so to speak) rather than a stagnant pool of water. I was so reassured to know that I was already doing a lot of what the author had suggested:

  • Free writing
  • Jotting down ideas
  • Relocating
  • Reading other blogs by writers, like Ann Kroeker, and gleaning from them
  • Getting alternative perspectives and visiting other blog “neighborhoods”

But if there was any tip that superseded the rest, it was the fact that it is alright if someone does not need to say everything he or she sets out to say. I get so excited sometimes for writing this weekly post that I want to just cram every nook and cranny of my most profound experiences into your poor computer screen. Well, you know, I think I am starting to become more content with just sitting back and letting things fall into place as they so delight.

The control freak in me is saying that through gritted teeth, by the way.

[Jesus said,] “The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field. When a man found it, he hid it again, and then in his joy went and sold all he had and bought that field.

Again, the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant looking for fine pearls. When he found one of great value, he went away and sold everything he had and bought it.”

Matthew 13:44-46

The sparkly “gold nuggets” of knowledge that I have acquired throughout this past week are too numerous, thus, making it hard to really convey everything I long to say in one blog post alone.  You can rest assured, however, knowing that they are safely tucked away for a rainy day.

Hey, look at this way: you are still partaking in the fruit of the knowledge I have acquired because all that I have read has kept me motivated and inspired to such a degree that you have this lovely blog post to read.

According to Dr. Joe Dispenza in his discourse for TedX Tacoma, the embodied knowledge that results from mental pruning is also known as the word becomng flesh.

You can deposit that asset into your mental savings account for now.

Now, I am off to get organized and try this relocation technique. Let’s see what comes to mind…

(Feel free to check out my latest Youtube video!)

3 thoughts on “My Storehouse

  1. What an eye-catching blog, Sandra! I love the verses you share in this post and had fun getting to know you a bit through your video. Thanks for visiting me at Doorkeeper. Blessings!

  2. Wow, I’m so glad that my thoughts have given you some ideas and inspiration here and there as you hit creative walls. Sometimes just getting the “pen” (or keyboard) in motion leads somewhere, so I like that freewriting approach.

    I’m stuck in a silent place because I cannot get to my wordpress dashboard! I made a technological error and now have to wait for a friend to help me get back up and running. I’m stuck on the Curiosity Journal. So this unrequested, unplanned silence has created some space in my mind to just think and read and sort of store up material for when I can get back!

Leave a Reply

