In and Out…

 It finally hit me

My time is up. My role as a leader to United Campus Ministry is no longer…applicable. I lamented about this during our last spiritual study break on Wednesday.

There is a time for everything…

Erin, Chris, and Neil: the worship team in action

Tobias (left) embodying Paul right after he fell of his horse
Alicia (floor) as Ruth, who is narcoleptic
Jen, Noel, and Dakota at the Welcome Party in fall 2011

Neil and I at the spring 2012 Welcome Party

UCM will be starting a blog

Meet God Anytime will be a means to connect with people beyond the four walls of our campus. I anticipate that I will be participating in that endeavor extensively this summer.
It’s an incredible blessing to see some of the fruit already blossoming even as I make my preparations to move on. I have had all the outlets I had always been hoping for while I was an intern for this ministry. Don’t mistake me–I had plenty more of those unforgettable headbanging moments over some projects. In the end, I am the person that is able to say ‘yeah, I have been able to apply my artistic skills.’ Nothing is ever in vain. Nothing is ever irrelevant.
What’s next, God?
 The most recent flyer I did (out of a several) for our Italian dinner fundraiser
FOCUS Frostburg presentation, Stewardship & Sustainabilityfrom a Spiritual Standpoint

Sometimes, all it takes is just one person to change a life.

     The person who changed my life
Although I am intrinsically an early bird, I seem to get my best work done right before I go to sleep. That includes this post. I think it’s a taste of motherhood.

…a time to mourn and a time to dance….He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men, yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

Ecclesiastes 3:4, 11
Leave a Reply

